EAA

It’s that time of year again when planes are flying overhead, when Oshkosh’s population swells with visitors from all over the world, and when airplane enthusiasts flock to Wittman Regional Airport. Yes, EAA Airventure 2014 is bringing people back to Oshkosh just as it has done since it done since the 1970s.

Wittman Regional Airport control tower during EAA
Wittman Regional Airport control tower during EAA.

Growing up in Oshkosh, EAA has always held a special place in my heart, although when I was young and lived closer to the airport I was terrified by the Warbirds and their exhibit. I have, however, always loved talking to the people who come here from all over the world. Despite my previous fears I am now proud to watch my son’s exuberance as the planes fly over our house.

One of the planes flying over our house.
One of the planes flying over our house.

My son and I were lucky to get free tickets to the airshow and where his glee was infectious! He loved seeing the Geico Skytypers perform and the Warbirds perform. Next year I hope to be able to take him to more than one show!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

